Friday, 8 January 2010


1. My Music
2. What The World Needs Now Is Love
3. Sweet Love
4. Because I Love You
5. It Ain't Easy
6. You
7. Just Us
8. Yesterdays And Tomorrow
9. Thank You Mother Dear


e-keane said...

Seeing this album takes me back to when I first started collecting "Rare Groove"....I seem to remember buying it from Clarence at Summit Records in Praed Street in Paddington. It was a short lived branch of Summit in Birmingham, situated in a basement near the Blues & Soul offices. I think I paid about £20 for it..a risuculous price in those days, considering most of the stuff I bought then was from the "cuts outs" lp's @ Bluebird Records @ £2 a pop.

Ahh...the good old days. Any way it's a great album of its genre and I thank you for sharing it. My copy is buried somewhere in the attic these days.

All the best,


if-its-soulful said...

Hi Eugene,

Ah memories. I popped in to Bluebird Records from time to time in the 80s, and also bought lots of records in Berwick Street, Soho.

This is a nice album, esp my favourite tracks Sweet Love and My Music.

Glad you're enjoying hearing all these soulful tunes again.


Anonymous said...

Many thanks... I have a fairly worn out vinyl copy somewhere..

nice to hear my music and sweet love again..

Peace Everytime