Monday, 30 November 2009

SIR WICK - An Interpretation of a Universal Language

A unique take on jazz, r&b, and contemporary funk. Trombonist/keyboardist/percussionist/composer Chad "Sir Wick" Hughes is the founder of Sir Wick and the Odyssey. In my opinion this is one beautiful album.

1 Seal My Heart
2 Uncomplicated
3 This Is the Day
4 Moonlight Serenade
5 Thank You Lord
6 I Can't Wait
7 Quick Prayer (Wick's Interlude)
8 What Am I to Say
9 Without You
10 You Are My Everything
11 Wick's Groove
12 You Are My Everything (Fried Chicken Remix)
13 Wick's Groove (Bonus beats)
14 You Are My Everything (Fried Chicken Remix Bonus Beats)
15 Moonlight Serenade (Outro)


Anonymous said...

FAB-thanking you for sharing this -great site

JackRamon said...


Just a quick word to let you know that you are featured in our blogroll on Radio.Video.Jazz

Please check our site. If you like our work, do link back to us.

If you feel like contributing, let us know.

A lot of thanks.

The Radio.Video.Jazz Team

PS : you can also check our other website Radio.Video.Trad

if-its-soulful said...

Thanks Jack, am linking back to you.

wiljello said...

thank you ! great post.

troods said...

Not familiar with this artist. Very special site. Thank you for everything.