Monday, 30 March 2009

NITEFLYTE - Niteflyte (1979)

A beautiful album of jazzy modern soul tracks -- and quite possibly the best album by this legendary combo! There's a joyous, upbeat feel here that's totally great. Lead vocals are by Sandy Torano and Howard Johnson -- but the backing vocals are great too, and feature Phyllis Hyman -- used in subtle ways to flesh out the sound nicely -- and the instrumentation is often funky, but has a warmer, jazzier undercurrent too -

1. All About Love
2. If You Want It
3. Sunshine
4. Make It Right
5. Get On The Fun
6. Tryin' To Find
7. I Wonder
8. Easy Come
9. No Two Alike


if-its-soulful said...

Anonymous said...

Thanks for sharing this gem. You have the best blog.

alex said...

many thanks sue for this pearler!